Hi everyone; my name’s Lily and welcome to my blog. On here you will find everything to do with Beauty (though I admit I’m not an expert in that field), The Eurovision Song Contest (who doesn’t love Eurovision?!) and Mental health (again – not an expert. Please see a professional if you’re in a crisis.) I hope you enjoy your visit.

I decided to start a blog because I have been suffering with panic attacks on and off for the past two years. Recently they’ve increased in severity and frequency with no obvious trigger, and I was advised to start writing a diary of when they occur and the symptoms that come with them. This seemed like something that would be helpful to me, and I realised that maybe if I published it in a blog it would not only help me but also other people who struggle with anxiety and panic attacks to realise that they’re not alone and that we can all connect and help each other through the means of the internet. As well as this, it will help to clear my own head if I’ve got a record of when these are happening, and perhaps some of you will be able to offer me some advice. I will be writing about this every Monday, and as I said before I am not a professional mental health expert and nor do I claim to be. I am merely someone on a journey to discover what is causing my panic attacks and to help others. As I said before, please seek professional help if you’re in a crisis.

The next part of my blog will be a bit more sporadic, and that’s Eurovision. You know, the annual festival of music every May where each country in Europe (and Australia for some reason) sends a song to perform at the contest which a jury from each participating country then rates and the public votes on. Which ever countries song receives the most combined points from the Jury and the televoting goes on to have the honour of winning Eurovision and hosting it the following year. Yeah, that. Well I’m not ashamed to say that I absolutely love it and so I’m including it in my blog. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to incorporate it due to the fact that I’ve started this blog right in the middle of the 2017 Eurovision “season” but I think I’m going to upload my top 43 (Russia may or may not be participating but as of now I’m leaving it at 43 including Russia), then once rehearsals start I’ll review them, and then I’ll review both semi finals when they’re on, and then obviously the grand final. In future years I’ll review the entries as they’re announced, but since they’ve all been announced at this stage for 2017s competition in Kiev, there wouldn’t really be much point in doing that now.

The third part of my blog is probably the part that I’m most anxious about and that’s beauty. Mainly due to the fact that in my opinion is have a face like a cow’s arse (ok, perhaps thats a little bit of an exaggeration, I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily ugly but I’m not a goddess either) and the fact that I have absolutely no experience in it whatsoever. My makeup skills are terrible, but it is something that I enjoy and something that I’m really interested in so hopefully through this blog I can gain some tips and we can all learn together. I think I’ll write about this every Wednesday, and these types of posts will be mainly about hairstyles (the only things I can actually do lol) and beauty products such as bath bombs, moisturisers and hand cremes.

So yeah, in short that is basically what my blog is going to be. I am genuinely really excited for this adventure and I want to have an open relationship with the people who read this (I refuse to use the word “followers”, too many bloggers and YouTubers see themselves as above their audiences and I don’t think that’s healthy for anyone) so please drop me a comment as I’d love to talk to and get to know you all.

Lily ❤

Leave a Reply

